You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pizza! Pizza! with Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago

Thanks for sharing the recipe I have been wanting to try a cauliflower base pizza so now I can with a few variations for one no tomatoes since I am allergic to them and different toppings I won’t say what I am thinking as my ideas of pizza topping ng may seem weird to some well many lol

Here is my post for this week https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@tattoodjay/market-friday-a-few-shops-downtown

Sort:  

I drizzle extra virgin olive oil (or whichever kind you have) on top instead of using the sauce. Almost anything works on top, mushrooms, chicken, anchovies - I actually cannot think of anything that doesn't work. If you want a shortcut, I have used riced cauliflower in the frozen section. I will admit I like using the whole head instead, but, the other works well enough.

Here is a hint though. The cauliflower holds water, so right before I mix them, I squeeze out the extra water that it holds. You will be amazed how much comes out. Now I am interested in what you put on your pizza! @tattoodjay!

Thanks so much for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!LUV

Thanks for the tip I am thinking of trying it out on Monday

As for toppings I have been known to put what some dreaded pineapple on my pizza lol

Oh, we love pineapple on ours! :) Ham and pineapple many times. I know some people don't like that, but, I have always liked it.

Phew
Hawaiian pizza is my favorite I must say