You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Can You Buy For $10.00 in Your Market Friday?

in Market Friday2 years ago

$10 does not go far these days, I think if you could do a meal for 4 with $10 your doing very well, I think I would struggle, off to the supermarket after this comment, and will think about that as I look around

Here is my post for this week and I did forget the $10 question :(

https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@tattoodjay/market-friday-rcwcze

Sort:  

It's fine, JJ! @tattoodjay It was a little fun, just to see what in the world one could buy for $10.00. No harm, no foul.

It is interesting most Indonesians thought it was too much money and the rest of the world is struggling to find things, so it is pretty interesting. I was actually up most of the night as one of the pipes in one of the bathrooms burst (serious! bust and was spraying everywhere and flooded a bedroom, walking closet, and the ceiling in the walkway out to the laundry room area of the kitchen and garage; all in less than five minutes.) So I had the mitigating people out there for hours and hours... well into the dark of night, so I was doing MarketFriday until 4 am... and never got my items up that I bought. Pfft. Do you know how I complained about doing it earlier than the night of posting? I think I finally learned my lesson. After 5 years!

Anyway. I am truly grateful for all the support you send my way!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Ohh no what a nightmare, glad you could get the team in to do mitigation fairly quickly

I always like to have a few posts prepared in advance as you know just incase anything happens, but with
the kids last weekend and Lulu having a few appointments this week, I have used up al I had prepared in advance and tomorrow is another busy day, hopefully Sunday I can make some time for editing photos and preparing posts

always a pleasure visiting your posts my friend :)

I am so busy all the time like that so I am never ahead, sadly.

It was a nightmare and the mitigation team ripped out part of a bedroom, kitchen, and garage ceiling and pulled out all the wet insulation. Plus the floor to the bathroom, is a ceramic tile that matches the tub tiles. All in less than ten minutes of water, but, plenty of it.

The mitigation team will be back tomorrow to check the giant dehumidifiers in each of those rooms, plus giant fans. It may be all dried out by then, but, so many more contractors to come.

Oi!!

Hope you get time to do some editing!

Ohh no what a nightmare and one that will last so long all for as you say only a few minutes of damage :(

Hang in there my friend

!LUV

@tattoodjay, @dswigle(1/5) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.