Hike In Good Price | Eating Quality Food Is Now Hard

in Market Fridaylast year

image

The shock I received today was something I really cant comprehend, we always pray for change every now and then but it seems the changes isn't here to favour most of us in this so call country, the hike in price of things especially things we can't really do without, things we need for the normal daily activities to continue, things like food and water. I really don't know where this economy is going to. It been a while I actually visit the market, I think that was last year December when my younger sister visit me so I stopped going to the market and sent her instead, since I food is always on the table, I didn't even bother to ask her how the price of things was in the market.

Even the Christmas and New year celebration really covered everything but I noticed my mum complaining that even if she take some certain amount of money to the market, it still wont be enough, but as a guy, I thought she was joking as usual while trying to get more money, It was when I went back to my house and decided to cook today that i realised she wasn't joking at all. Oh my God with my mouth opened was the only expression I could give. They were just looking at me like it been ages since i visit the market. I was even planning to stock up the house with foodstuff instead but I had to change my mind because the money I took to the market wasn't enough.

Ordinary pepper is now Gold, as a bachelor living alone, they don't expect me to start getting one basket of tomato with just 8-10 tomatoes in it before I could do a normal soup, Palm oil price too is now high, me and my friend (a guy) that went to the market were just looking at each other laughing when we decided to get spagehtti which is now double in price, I thought the woman want to scam us and I to ask someone else but the price was the same as if they had a price list general meeting. Things are really getting out of hands and I was now thinking how those with little fund will even cope or survive.

Sort:  

Please drop the link to this post on my #MarketFriday post. Thank you!

really appreciate the comment @dswigle, I will drop it right away

Loading...

Hello @valchiz I agree the prices of food and everything else is getting out of control.

I am praying the prices will go back down soon.

Barb

!BBH

!CTP

!ALIVE

What is Hive

Posted via Veews

@adcreatordesign, sorry! You need more $BBH to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 1000.0 BBH balance.

More $BBH is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

i pray so too, thanks for reading through

Prices nowadays inflate. Even in our country goods and services became expensive.
I hope in the next months the become cheaper than these days.

I actually hope it will become cheaper too because this is somehow too much to handle

Yeah, you are right.

It's insane how food price increases but seems to be the trend globally. I have to say, eating quality just gets harder even for middle class income.