You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to do on Market Friday ?

in Market Friday2 years ago

wow Denise, such a beautiful and massive construction that we call a pyramid.
and these powerful columns.
so you saw and photographed the Chichen Itza in Mexico?
such a dream to see this construction.

I visited the southern Fisherman beach early morning today. Photographed the small laguna with the parked boats and the fishermen returned from the sea and pulled fish out of nets. Nothing special and actually wasn't something to pay for, the only fresh but already dead fish. I remember this beach, from my visit there 6 years ago. it was less tidied up but more original. Now it lost this originality and the magic as well.

Sort:  

Chichen Itza is one of the best examples of the Mayan culture. It is too bad I took less care in taking pictures. I knew little about the light in the hot desert-like environment at the time. You would definitely do it justice. I hope you get there someday, but, the ruins you see in your life are always amazing. I have been to Chichen Itza two times. That part of Mexico and many other areas too have a rich history. I am still amazed and have to wonder how the construction even happened. Their knowledge of architecture, math skills, meteorology? Stunning.

I read about your visit to Fisherman beach and smiled knowing full well that the grittier, real sight would have pleased you more. Still, I hope you posted it today, I will wander over in a little bit.

Thanks for stopping by, Victor! @victorbz

#MarketFriday loves you! 💙


IMG_0600 edited.JPG


281075_10151280214393832_1510247863_o.jpg

ah lucky you to visit there two times :-)
too far from my living place.
i think that will post the images I took from the beach tomorrow.
hope to drive to Jerusalem in the early morning. wasn't there already two long months, i miss this place :-)
have a nice weekend Denise 💚💚💚

Two months? What happened to you? Look forward to it.

Enjoy! Get some good espresso there!

I was too busy at work and with many other nice events here in the center of the country and in the north. Actually, it was also too hot 33-36C all the time, and I prefer to walk there when rainy or windy or something extremely different from the boring burning everything sun.
not expresso but good original (not really growed here 😀😀😀) coffee with cardamon :-)

Now, that much is true! It has been too hot to do anything out in the sun or walk too much. We did get consistent rain to cool things off for a moment or three, but, then in the end, it made it more humid.

Ah! Yes! It was the cardamon that made is so special. I couldn't think of what it was. Enjoy! It is 5 am, so you will be leaving soon.

I'll be going to bed soon, dreaming of coffee with cardamon. :)

It was a little bit difficult to go out of the bad at 6 AM, so I went out to Jerusalem around 12 and returned back right now close to 23 :-)
it was such a wonderful walk and relaxation time, even very hot - around 33C.

Noon? :)) Well, you went in the heat of the day! Very hot. It was 32C here today, so I concur- too hot.

I went to Pennsylvania today (another State up) and it was cooler there, and beautiful. It is farms and such up there. Another whole country where the Amish culture is alive and well. It is late and so I will check you out tomorrow! I hope you posted today. :)

Goodnight from here.