You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Wine and Cherry Trees: Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year

The cherry blossoms have also started to bloom here in Japan! They’re so beautiful and so are the flowers in your area!

Lucky you! Would love a discount! There was a time that my partner and I had been trying and buying a lot of different wines. There were so many different kinds, different fragrances and different bodies. I’m still no expert so learning about the meaning of Rosè made me so happy. I love its sweetness so lately I’m more inclined to drink it than a Red wine.

Happy #MarketFriday!
Here’s mine for today https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@wittyzell/whats-in-aomoris-a-factory

Sort:  

Thank you! Happy #MarketFriday to you!

I like red, but the rich full-bodied flavor makes me lean toward pairing it with beef. I don't have a very sophisticated palate, but, it goes nicely with it to me.

I like trying different ones also, so that is why I love the wine tastings! You go and pay a flat fee (unless you are in the club which gives you 3 or 5 wines to taste every day) No lie! This is the best way for me to know if I enjoy the taste or not.

If you like sweet, you would like Port Wine. Port wines are sweet, fortified wines that are made in Portugal. White Zinfandel, Moscato, Riesling, Sauternes - These a nice French wines, but too expensive because it is a challenge to make, and Ice Wine is another expensive wine, but this one comes from Canada. Since the water freezes in the grapes, but the sugars and other dissolved solids do not, it creates a wine that is even sweeter than most sugar-filled sodas. Take your pick. They are all sweet and there are lots more.

Thank you for stopping by and dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Tokaji Aszu. ...

Oh my, thanks for the recommendation! I screenshoted it so when I go to the wine store, I will know what to get next time 😆

I like the wine taste concept but can’t find one here. I hope I find it though!