You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to do on Market Friday ?

in Market Friday2 years ago

Would they lock up the house while you are at work if you are not vacated?

I do not know, but probably they would not. The mayor told me that I can stay this week, and "who knows the rest".

Sort:  

Did you ask them to help find you a place? That is what I would have asked when the CITY decided to put you out.

Yes. I did. But the mayor cannot help at the moment. She said that currently she cannot help, but maybe two years later, and I have to find a rent until then.

That is insane! In two years, she won't be in office and the next person will have never heard of you. She is being ridiculous.

She is the mayor of the village since 1994. Probably she will remain the mayor in the upcoming decades too.

Oh, Drats! I think it is ridiculous of her to think you can be homeless for two years!