Market Friday - Mixed Festival Vibes and Clearance Sale

in Market Fridaylast year

IMG_20221221_112925.jpg

Hello everyone! Today is the last Friday of the year so I didn't want to miss this weeks #marketfriday tag. Thank you to @dswigle for hosting this challenge and I hope that it will continue with many more interesting posts next year.

My entry for this week is a little strange because it will be a pot of mixture of item that I saw this week. I am posting them anyway as I saw them all this week as I went grocery shopping. On the other hand, these pictures and season vibes belong in this year so I won't be able to post them any other time from now on as the new year will be starting soon. I am splitting it into two sections.

FIFA outfits Stock Clearance


IMG_20221221_112418.jpg

Although the football World Cup match is over (I must say that the final match was one of the most interesting one I have ever watched with twists and turns), the outfits were still put up for sale. I checked them and the materials were of great quality. People do still buy. My brother actually got a white shirt the other day with the logo and guess what, it was almost gone on this day as I could only spot on of them.

IMG_20221221_112414.jpg

These are some shorts with the same theme. Can you see on the left, there is a white shirt? That is the one my brother got.

IMG_20221221_112409.jpg

This is a closer look at the shorts in green.

IMG_20221221_112401.jpg

These are the same shorts but they are in red.

Christmas Decorations


IMG_20221221_112925.jpg

There were actually a ton of new decorations for the Chinese New Year which is around the middle of January next year. However I spotted some Christmas decorations as it is still the Christmas week. This is an area where plants and gardening item s are sold. I fount this little frosty tree.

IMG_20221221_112913.jpg

I also found the poinsettia plant which is associated with Christmas. This one however is a little worn out and I couldn't find many unfortunately.

IMG_20221221_120752.jpg

This is a large Christmas tree that was placed in the middle of the shopping outlet along with a banner wishing Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. There were also snowflakes hung on top.

IMG_20221221_124626.jpg

This is the section where cooked meat items were sold. I just noticed in the picture that there is even rabbit! The top of the counter was decorated with Christmas theme. The items listed on the left section are all sate. Sate is a local dish where grilled meat is skewered together in a stick. The different types of sate meat available here are duck, mutton and rabbit. On the right, are pineapple chicken and organic roasted chicken.

IMG_20221221_125157.jpg

This is the baking section 'Fresh from Oven' and I found another large Christmas tree here. The last one. Strange I couldn't find any Christmas related items on sale like usual. This was about two days or so before the festival so it didn't make sense to me.

IMG_20221221_125547.jpg

This is my trolley full of groceries.

IMG_20221221_112535.jpg

Here's a glimpse of my post for the next week. These are only a small number of the items down for the upcoming Chinese New Year. There were many other things including tons of clothes and decorations that were set but I thought I should save that for next week and end this post here.


af41397c33699b57632dc16f073fa61d3ca60e684c2a3e6d0b1ca666fcb572a9.0.png

I am looking forward to next year's #MarketFriday. Thank you for dropping by and I wish you great day :)

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ladytitan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you

Hi there, @yashny. Those world cup outfits look cool. I heard many stores sold out on the souvenirs, sneakers and other products during the world cup.

I love the Christmassy feel and decorations of this store. Your pictures are neat and fine. Thanks for sharing and happy holidays! 😃😊

Oh I see! Isn't it wonderful that everyone seem to be united in a way as they got the 'world cup fever'? No wonder my brother said to me that his colleagues took pictures with him as he wore the shirt to his special lunch at work.

I'm glad you like it. I also love the decors. Made the shopping experience more fun. Thank you too :) Happy New Year to you!

Please drop your post link in the #MarketFriday comment section here:

Thank you!

I'm so sorry I forgot to do it. Just did it :)

Loading...