You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Goes Into the Decision to Be Vaccinated for COVID?

in StemSociallast year

Hello @mythcrusher,
I'm glad you found my blog. I try to be straightforward and clear. Often I start a blog in one place and end in another as research proves my original idea wrong. That's the fun of this. It's great to have an audience and to find agreement. The best part though is, I enjoy doing it.

I hope to read your well-researched pieces. I'll follow you but may miss your blogs because I get distracted. I'll try though.

Thanks for reading my blog. All we can do is make the best decision for ourselves and keep our fingers crossed.
Hope 2023 treats yo well.

Sort:  

I have an aunt who is a lot less understanding of me not getting the COVID vaccine, and thinks everyone should be forced to get it by the government. I think your opinion is the majority opinion actually, that people should be allowed to make their own decision based on the risk/benefit ratio, which varies from person to person.

There is a public health part to it. We all should try to limit the contagion, but at this point the vaccine doesn't seem to do that. We still get sick. We still transmit it. So, I agree with you. It should be a personal decision.

Hope you stay well. It is very nice to have met you on Hive, @mythcrusher.