You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love Is a Good Thing: Grandmothers and Evolution

in StemSocial3 years ago (edited)

Grandfathers, not grandmothers. There is no Grandfather Effect, that has been detected so far, except for the possible passing on of an inclination toward longevity if the grandfather is much older when a child is conceived

Is there a Grandfather Effect? Sadly, no. Not one that anyone has been able to detect, anyway.

Grandmas rule :))

And, thank you very much for supporting my blog and for commenting. I love comments.

Sort:  

Oh, I see. My bad.
So are you saying, grandfathers are as useful as bee drones after reproduction? I am not (yet) a grandpa, you can be honest here :)

It appears so, but don't ask my granddaughter. She will tell you Opa is irreplaceable. And I agree :))