You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEMsocial Distilled - From the middle of a locked-down Shanghai

in StemSocial2 years ago

Thanks, @mobbs! I just read @henryce's article about chimerism. Wow. Proves we should keep our eyes on the StemSocial community because of the very surprising information we might learn.

Hope the COVID situation there improves for you. This is all so wearying, isn't it? Yet, as I say that, I remember stuff I've read about the way plague swept across the world. COVID is minor league next to that, I guess.

Take care of yourself.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Apparently, it did not improve much (you can check the latest post from @mobbs). It seems that Shanghai tries to compete as being one of the worst places to be in the world at the moment. There is however still some margin before reaching #1... :(

I just read it. Oh my. He actually sounds great for someone who is in such a terrible situation. @mobbs is a 'survivor', I think. He may be an artist, but I think he handles life as a realist. Parts 2 and 3 should be fascinating. Let's hope things get better.

 2 years ago  

I hope that too... to be honest.