You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Goes Into the Decision to Be Vaccinated for COVID?

@agmoore Irrelevant to the topic but I just watched this vid by my favorite, and imo most scientific, nutrition channel on youtube and thought it might be of interest to you. Do I remember correctly that you had issues with digesting fiber, due to the autoimmune and perhaps associated ailments? Anw I've often read that slow re-introduction of foods might cure some issues, but this is the first time this was brought home to me so convincingly, especially with that study where they cured children who had life-threatening peanut allergies.

Note that the nutrition scientist who hosts the channel often repeats that diet can be highly individual, and he always puts personal experience above science conducted on groups and necessarily yielding conclusions that are only true on average. You've had a lot of experience in this, I remember you put out a book about it, but I just thought the topics in this vid and the channel might be up your alley.

Sort:  

Hello my friend @alexanderalexis. I will certainly watch that video. Medicinal intervention is the last route, for me. Lifestyle changes are of course preferable. It's fortunate I'm not fussy about what I eat. I'm usually grateful that I have food and I can eat it :))

Thank you very much for thinking of me. I hope you are well and enjoying the kind of life you choose, whatever that is.