You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I understand how a heart attack affects

in StemSocial2 years ago

Unfortunately, the purchasing power that can be seen in more developed countries is related to the appearance of certain diseases, and with a higher rate of these diseases, heart attacks are among the statistics.
Having more economic possibilities can lend itself to the consumption of foods rich in fat, which not only predisposes to an increase in cardiovascular diseases but others such as diabetes, insulin resistance, obesity and all that comes with it, among many others.
Very accurate comment, thank you very much.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I think that we agree, when reading bot our last comments :)

Unfortunately, the purchasing power that can be seen in more developed countries is related to the appearance of certain diseases, and with a higher rate of these diseases, heart attacks are among the statistics.

Totally, which is why I mentioned that communication should be improved. I can easily imagine that many people just have bad habits because they don't know, or don't deal with check-ups often enough. Of course, I cannot prove this quantitatively (I know a few cases in people I know).