You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New probes of leptoquarks at CERN's Large Hadron Collider

in StemSocial2 years ago (edited)

First of all, I must say that it is a pleasure to be able to interact in some way, through this platform, with a Particle Physicist, that starting from the amount that you comment in the comments that exist in the world, an average of 10,000 in a world population of more than 7 billion, I can really say that you are part of a scientific elite, which is something very important.

I have read your post and I have reviewed some of the links you have left, evidencing that I definitely know little about it, therefore, I have more doubts than answers on this subject. But taking advantage of the fact that you will most likely be able to offer some answers, I don't want to pass up the opportunity.

I understand that leptoquarks are hypothetical, that is, they most probably exist, and they are looking for a way to study how they are related to other micro elements, which I know implies a great work of imagination based on science, because it is not something they can see properly, but rather deduce based on the elements that are in the experiment and the results that a machine can register.

This I can intuit from the knowledge I acquired in Biochemistry in my medical studies, where we cannot see biochemical processes, but we can intuit what is happening based on results.

Well, I have a question:
If you an your team discover completely how leptoquarks interact with other elements, what would be the usefulness of this discovery, obviously, my level of ignorance on the subject makes me look for the practical point to the information that could be obtained from the study that you and your team perform.

For example, I know that molecules when joining or separating release energy, and they use it in large quantities. Could this discovery allow us to produce energy? Will it be useful to understand other aspects of the origin of the universe itself? These are doubts that arose when I read your interesting publication.

And excuse the length of this comment...

Sort:  
Loading...