Alarming Situation for My Largest Body Organ

in StemSocial15 days ago

Hello StemSocial Community! From couple of days, I'm feeling sever itching at Night. Sometimes, I started scratching on my skin that resulted in skin discontinuity. Moreover, there are also rashes in my groin, scalp and shoulders. To observe these changes into my body, I was frightened and frustrated. Hence, I decided to visit our home Physician who recommended me to visit one well known Dermatologist as soon as possible. Further he mentioned that it is Parasitic Infection that can treated as early as possible so there is no need to worry.


Check Up At Dermatologist Clinic


After knowing alarming situation from home Physician, I took appointment from one of the most famous Dermatologist on the next day. On the appointment time, I visited his clinic. Dermatologist took history of my skin infection. His many questions were rounding around the facts that either I've contacted to any person who has skin problem or I've used contaminated clothes. There is any other family member who has skin infection? When itching started? I shared my history briefly to the Dermatologist because I want to get rid of this skin infection. Moreover, he also checked my skin rashes.

1000000142.jpg

1000000144.jpg

After observing rashes on my all skin, he has taken my skin sample from rashes side that he observed in the microscope.

1000000145.jpg

I was surprised to see above tiny dangerous creature that is now inhabitant on my skin. I was really frightened. This eight legged burrowing mite is Sarcoptes Scabiei. It is burrowing mite whose host is human. This is very different mite that is found in pets. Moreover Pet's mite can't result into any skin infection to us.

Dermatologist's Diagnosis

After making confirmatory diagnosis from skin sample, he mentioned my skin infection as Scabies. Yes, I'm infected by Scabies. It is the same skin problem that has affected me when I was 8 years old. Now it is more sever with some very different signs.

  • tiny bites
  • bumps and lumps on the skin
  • hives
  • Raised Rashes

Treatment

When I followed Dermatologist's Prescription, I found following things.

  • Ivermectin 6 mg tablets
  • Scabion Lotion
  • Canesten Cream
  • Antihistamine tablet

1000000138.jpg

He also mentioned that Parasitic Infection needs a long course and proper follow-up if I want to get rid of my problem. I was listening as well as writing carefully everything that Dermatologist was mentioning to me. I can't imagine my life with that dangerous mites. Anyways he also recommended some preventive measures.

  • Daily bath with hot water
  • Wash your whole Skin with Dettol
  • Put iron-clothes daily
  • Wash your room with disinfectants
  • Avoid Physical Contact with other family members
  • Disinfectant your Bedding

Scabies Complications

When I was about leaving his clinic, he warned me about Scabies Complications if I would not follow his instructions.

  • Chronic Kidney Diseases
  • Septicemia due to secondary bacterial Infections in skin tunnels
  • Heart Diseases

During burrowing activities, these mites lays eggs into skin tunnels that further causes problems. Scabies can't leave us themselves it needed Proper treatment and care to get fully cure. I was happy by Dermatologist visit and glad to know many information from him. If you have skin infection then must any good Dermatologist and share your problem to save your life without any hesitation.

Images & Information Source

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

These kinda infection is very common nowadays you should strictly follow your dermatologist instructions man. Get well soon.

Yes, I'm doing my best to follow every instruction given by the dermatologist. I'm hopeful I shall be recovered soon.

InshaAllah Allah bless you with good health 💕

Did your dermatologist mention where you possibly acquired these scabies? I hope you'll get well soon, @aslamrer. I only heard it from our vet before during our puppy's check-up, and he told us it could possibly transfer to humans. But as you mentioned, it doesn't come from the pets. I am now curious.

No, he mentioned some possible factors that can transmit this infection. Some texts mentioned that mites from pets can transfer but these are killed by our immune system within days. Don't be curious just use the link I mentioned in my post and you will get all answers of your questions rounding in your mind.

I'll have some time to read what's on the link. Thanks. 😊

https://inleo.io/threads/aslamrer/re-aslamrer-2pf4zvawn
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( aslamrer ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for your contribution to the STEMsocial community. Feel free to join us on discord to get to know the rest of us!

Please consider delegating to the @stemsocial account (85% of the curation rewards are returned).

You may also include @stemsocial as a beneficiary of the rewards of this post to get a stronger support.