You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The value drop off on human attraction

in StemSocial4 years ago

I'd really like to think that we will truly discover what is important to us. Obviously the alternative to that probably leads to extinction or hybridization. Uggghhh.

In the mid term I would expect that mechanics will be among the last skill to leave. I have a good friend that works maintenance at Giga Factory Nevada-one of the most AI and automated places on earth right now.

I also expect to see the rise of personal assistants. Status will be about how many people you have working for you.

I also think there will be smuggler class of folks that will provide things that just can't be gotten otherwise.

Sort:  

In the mid term I would expect that mechanics will be among the last skill to leave.

Yep. This will survive until a robot can be created that can fit into all of those places with dexterity - that'll take some time. I think it won't be long until massage therapists will be replaced even. Consider a robot that can scan your body, understand the position of every muscle, every joint and apply treatment in such a specific and sensitive way that it is perfectly tailored for you. Hands aren't that hard to replicate.... :D

The personal assistant thing is interesting as I do see that there will be an elite that will pay for "manual service" -like hipsters.

I also think there will be smuggler class of folks that will provide things that just can't be gotten otherwise.

On the Millennium Falcon.

!ENGAGE 10

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.