You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction to the Arduino World EN/ES

in StemSocial28 days ago

You sound like you REALLY know what you are talking about ... or a really nice actor...thanks again.

here's a picture of what I'm trying to run off of Arduino behind this panel there is like a bus bar with a bunch of wires and the switches of course. For some reason I think ot can be done....

It would be nice to be able to control this remotely one day or touch screen. 😍

Have a lovely day.

Sort:  

You sound like you REALLY know what you are talking about ... or a really nice actor...

Or maybe both!!! hahaha...

It can always be done. I only see that you have a panel for an AC voltage system, between 240 and 120.

That obviously you can't drive it directly with an arduino but the control can be done with a coupling circuit using TRIACS. The buttons and switches can be connected to the discrete inputs of the arduino and the rest would be programming a control logic in the Arduino, as I said before.

Haha

Here are some 12v DC switches. I am still figuring out how to upload things to Hive/ ecency. I don't even know what to call it yet.

I imagine the Arduino is pretty limited by the amount of amps it can handle and would have to fuse and "supplement" everything that runs through the arduino somehow.

There was video but it failed to upload.