Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @agmoore ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @capp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Sanchi.gif

Saludos equipo @sancho.panza, gracias por el respaldo.

Hello @capp!

Wow! That was a great post.. Thanks for the efforts, description and photographs. This is exactly the kind of work we appreciate the most at DNA...!!
We appreciate your work and your post was manually curated by @medro-martin from the DNA team!

Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

Thank you @medro-martin and the rest of the DNA team for the support.

A truly outstanding blog. It seems that happening upon one of these nests accidentally could be a very serious event. The wasps seem to be collectively aggressive (on occasion) and with a bite that painful...wow.

The persistence of the male in attempting to copulate is also impressive.

Already on the ground and separated from the female, the male walked about 0.30 meters and, after a brief rest, returned to a bush near the nest.

A successful male in this case would sure pass on strong genetic material.

Your pictures (the ones you took yourself) are very impressive.

Hi @agmoore, I have never seen a nest and would like to see it to photograph it and experience various behaviors of those wasps. While writing about the males trying to copulate I also perceived the persistence of them. Greetings.

I misunderstood (sometimes I do make mistakes😀). I thought you took some of the pictures. They are still wonderful. It is still a great blog. I think I'm a frustrated entomologist.

Yes I did take some photos @agmoore, all of them showing a single wasp collecting on dried flowers I captured with my digital camera. What happened is that I relied on others by other authors in order to be able to write, for example, about nests; because writing about nests without the reader seeing a nest I think would not be satisfactory.

Interesting article😍 Your pictures are eye-catching, I love them.

Thanks @silviafx, I noticed you are new here on Hive, I wish you the best of success.

Yes I'm dear. Thank you.