You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death, Desperation and Nature - Mountain Lion (Cougar) attacks two, kills one ...

in StemSocial12 days ago

Oh yes, I love my little "poopette' with all my heart and will do forever, though I am totally against people having birds as pets and I didn't choose to get her, I saved her from an abusive person. 😭

An yes, you're absolutely right, although I don't think you know just how right you are when you say There is something about them that just screams "love me! Why wont you?, screams, shrieks, squeals, squarks, yells, swears and all manner of guilt tripping, eardrum piercing abuse comes out of her mouth- even if I just walk across the other side of the room, so imagine if I actually leave the room without her. OMG you should hear the reprimand I get.🤣

I have never met an animal with such a serious case of FOMO.😳

It doesn't matter where I am or what I'm doing, she has to be there- "supervising" she says....

Just imagine one of the most ferocious Dinosaurs that you've ever heard of- in miniature....👹

She's definitely a great bodyguard for sure and yes, next time I go hiking in Colorado or Update NY or anywhere in the US again, she'l be sure to be on my shoulder yelling at every one to stay back...😎

And trust me, you'll hear her from wherever you are too...🤣

Sort:  

Lovely, you paint such a vivid picture of your unique bond and connection with her. Saving her from an abusive owner shows how much of a great and good hearted person you are . An other person could have just been comfortable being a bystander willing to render no help at all .

We all need saving at some point in our lifes which can be sometimes hard to get, she got you when she needed it. She is definitely lucky to have you, as you are lucky to have her