Exploration in the forest near the house and find the beautiful mushroom mycena

in StemSociallast month

Mycena mushroom is a type of fungus that belongs to the mycenaceae group which includes more than 500 species spread throughout the world. This fungus is often found in forests after the rainy season or soil moisture due to floods and so on. This fungus usually grows on litter or wood. which have rotted, and some species can also be parasites on plants, this fungus has a distinctive characteristic, namely a small cap and fragile mushroom legs, even though this fungus has a small size, it is important to remember that this fungus has an important role in the forest

today's discovery of mycena mushrooms has been an interesting and inspiring experience for me, while exploring the forest I have found various types of mushrooms with different characteristics, but mycena mushrooms have their own uniqueness which makes me feel happy when I found mushrooms in the forest today, found and observing the mycena mushroom in the forest I had the opportunity to learn about forest ecology and the interactions between organisms in it, this mushroom cannot be found in open spaces, you need to be careful and enter the dark and damp forest to find the beautiful mycena.

Mycena is a large genus of small saprotrophic mushrooms that are rarely more than a few centimeters in width. The name Mycena comes from the Ancient Greek μύκης mykes, meaning "fungus".[1] Species in the genus Mycena (and in Hemimycena) are commonly known as bonnets. Wikipedia

now I want to invite you to take a closer look at the mycena mushroom that I just found in the forest near my house;


Mycena mushrooms have long stems, and thus these mushrooms can stand upright and rise through the gaps in the trash where they grow.


At the very bottom you will see parts of the mycena fungus growing like roots on plants.


I took a picture of half of the mushroom stem, this gives a different essence, this mushroom looks like it is emerging from the depths of the trash.


This is the first time I found mushrooms and I haven't moved the trash around it so the mushrooms aren't completely visible.


when I had moved the trash around the mushrooms, two mushrooms were already visible, but I took the picture from the dark side.


I found this fungus growing on the bark of sago stems, the entire area where this fungus grows is covered in mud caused by the overflow of river water some time ago.



It could be said that apart from being an object of beauty in the middle of the forest, the discovery of mushrooms can also be said to be a discovery that has important ecological value, as a nutrient cycle in the forest, mycena fungi also play a role in breaking down organic materials into nutrients that can be used by other plants. , there are even several species of mycena fungi that have a symbiotic relationship with the roots of certain plants, forming mycorrhizae that increase nutrient absorption by plants and provide protection against disease.

Apart from that, thanks to the discovery of the mycena mushroom today, it has also proven that the forest around me still provides a variety of biodiversity, the forest here can still be said to be healthy because there has been no serious damage to the ecosystem, so I think protecting and caring for the ecosystem around me now would be a noble act, because with this nature will remain iconic and contribute coolness to all residential areas, mycena mushrooms have given me an important understanding today about ecological values ​​and how rich the universe around me is.

perhaps in this context, we can mention that every discovery of mycena mushrooms in the forest is a reminder for everyone about how important it is to protect and preserve the nature around us, mycena mushrooms are not only a symbol of beauty in the wild but also show the complexity and diversity of forest ecosystems, preserving Natural habitats such as forests are our collective responsibility so that a balance of biodiversity can persist on the planet we live on into the future.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog, I hope this post is useful for everyone, see you in the next post & have a nice day:)

logo-3.png

PhotographyFungi
Camera usedSmartphone
TypeRealme 5i
Photografer@deadofwrite
LocationAceh Forest

logo-3.png

Sort:  

I used to think mushrooms grow on the tree side and once someone told me when a dog pees near a tree then a mushroom appear and it’s not eatable I don’t know still if that was true lol.

Great pictures I really like all of them keep doing the hard work.💖

I'm not sure dogs have pee that good, hahaha

thanks very much 🥰🥰

Thanks for your contribution to the STEMsocial community. Feel free to join us on discord to get to know the rest of us!

Please consider delegating to the @stemsocial account (85% of the curation rewards are returned).

You may also include @stemsocial as a beneficiary of the rewards of this post to get a stronger support.