Explore the forest around the house and I find the Schizophyllum commune mushroom

in StemSociallast month

My friends, finding the mushroom Schizophyllum commune was an amazing and thrilling experience, I would like to share my experience of finding this amazing mushroom and a little information about it;

today when I was walking in the forest near my house, my eyes were attracted by something different among the dense leaves, when I got closer I realized that it was a pile of interesting mushrooms, the unique shape of the mushrooms automatically caught my attention, after I did a little more research and I discovered the fact that this is the scientifically famous name Schizophyllum commune mushroom, while people in our city call it jaggery mushroom.

Schizophyllum commune is a type of fungus that is easy to find and is widespread throughout the world. Even though this fungus is very common, this does not reduce its beauty and attractiveness. One of the most interesting and prominent things about this fungus is its shape. What is unique is that this mushroom has a fruit body that resembles a pile of small shells that are interconnected in a complicated pattern. This unique shape is very easy to recognize among other types of mushrooms that grow in the forest.

Apart from its unique shape, Schizophyllum commune also attracts attention because it has unique characteristics in terms of reproduction. Schizophyllum commune is a dimorphic fungal species, which means this fungus has two different spores, and the reproduction process for Schizophyllum commune involves both types of spores, and then forms a complex reproductive structure (this is an understanding of the jaggery fungus that I learned from several trusted sources).

like other groups of fungi in the forest which have their respective roles, and of course this fungus also has an important role in the forest ecosystem, this fungus is a saprophyte which means this fungus decomposes dead organic matter in the forest, in this way, the Schizophyllum fungus commune helps decompose organic materials into nutrients that can be used by plants and other organisms, apart from that, Schizophyllum commune also plays a role in the nutrient and energy cycle in the forest.

Even though this mushroom has a beauty and attractiveness that attracts your attention, and also has many benefits in the forest ecosystem, you also need to pay attention when finding it in the forest, that Schizophyllum commune can cause skin irritation or allergic reactions in some people, especially if they come into contact with it. directly with the Schizophyllum commune fungus, therefore it is very important that you treat it very carefully if you find it growing in the forest or anywhere else, you must make sure that you, your family, your friends or anyone else does not come into contact with it. directly with the Schizophyllum commune mushroom so that your skin condition will be fine, and I think this is also another important part that must be understood before exploring the forest and especially when hunting for mushrooms.

now I want to invite you to see the Schizophyllum commune mushroom that I have captured and hope you can enjoy every picture;


The Schizophyllum commune fungus that I found grows on rotting wood residue.


The Schizophyllum commune fungus that I found grows on rotting wood residue.


The Schizophyllum commune fungus that I found grows on rotting wood residue.


The Schizophyllum commune fungus that I found grows on rotting wood residue.


The Schizophyllum commune fungus that I found grows on rotting wood residue.


The Schizophyllum commune fungus that I found grows on rotting wood residue.


The Schizophyllum commune fungus that I found grows on rotting wood residue.


The Schizophyllum commune fungus that I found grows on rotting wood residue.


The Schizophyllum commune fungus that I found grows on rotting wood residue.




It should be noted that this fungus also has important value in the world of education, especially for research on mycology and cell biology. Schizophyllum commune is often used as a model organism in research on various aspects of biology, including growth patterns, reproduction and interactions with its environment. and as a model organism
Schizophyllum commune has helped many researchers in understanding many complex biological phenomena, for example research on the growth patterns of this fungus has provided valuable insights into how organisms react to environmental changes and how they regulate their growth according to external factors.

Some time ago I also watched a national television program where the Schizophyllum commune fungus had become the subject of research for pharmacy and medicine. Several experts showed the results of their research that this fungus, the Schizophyllum commune fungus contains bioactive compounds which have the potential to be used in treating certain diseases. For example, the experts said that several compounds found in Schizophyllum commune were antimicrobial and anti-inflammatory, and this was very useful and had the potential for the development of new medicines that were very useful for human life.

for me, finding the Schizophyllum commune mushroom was a very extraordinary experience and gave me new insight into the beauty and wonder of nature around me, and I think that by continuing to study and appreciate the biodiversity around me, I automatically have the opportunity to increase my knowledge about various aspects in the wild and especially about mushroom species, and of course I am very grateful because I had the opportunity to find the Schizophyllum commune mushroom today, the experience I just had inspired me to continue to respect the nature around me by not destroying it, and I think I should be part of nature itself, hopefully this post can also inspire you and everyone in the hive to pay more attention to the beauty and wonder of nature around you.

logo-3.png

PhotographyFungi
Camera usedSmartphone
TypeRealme 5i
Photografer@deadofwrite
LocationAceh Forest

logo-3.png

Sort:  

Hi @deadofwrite,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Please do not use the teamuk tag when the content is not related to the UK.

Oh I'm sorry and thank you very much for telling me 🙏🙏

Always use tags that are relevant and not just for extra rewards.

Yeah I will return to using the relevan tag, thank you very much for the enlightenment 🙏

Congratulations @deadofwrite! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024
 last month  

Are they edible? How do you test the edibility of mushrooms?

I don't know for sure whether this mushroom is edible or not, but this mushroom is harder than oyster mushrooms, and its size is smaller

Thanks for your contribution to the STEMsocial community. Feel free to join us on discord to get to know the rest of us!

Please consider delegating to the @stemsocial account (85% of the curation rewards are returned).

You may also include @stemsocial as a beneficiary of the rewards of this post to get a stronger support. 
 

Thanks very much 🙏