You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The times I made mistakes as a doctor.

in StemSocial2 years ago

At least, you are learning from that.

I have to...or else more people will suffer

There are so many things that could go wrong in patient care. From the floor to the lab and everything in between. I can empathize your frustration and that feeling of guilt as I've had experiences like that in the lab.

So true...I was just telling @gentleshaid about the case of blood transfusion going wrong.

Understanding where things could go wrong, even with competent staff, was one of the reasons I was very worried when my kid was in NICU years back. I was literally running every possible scenario in my mind.

I can't imagine what that must be like. I once took took care of a consultant radiologist son here in Pediatrics. It was a case of complicated malaria. He was like a house officer for his own son. Doing everything he could to make sure the best outcome would be realised.