Sort:  

Thanks for your contribution to the STEMsocial community. Feel free to join us on discord to get to know the rest of us!

Please consider delegating to the @stemsocial account (85% of the curation rewards are returned).

Thanks for including @stemsocial as a beneficiary, which gives you stronger support. 
 

It would have been nice if you had actually constructed the motor from scratch or did you ?

I used to be a fan of these kind of DIY projects, especially the electromagnetic kinds in the past. There's this kind of joy I get when I build from scratch, including trying to introduce new ideas. Unfortunately, for some reasons I have not quite understood, I lost interest. 😁

Great post by the way. 👍

Sure, it would have been more exciting but it would have taken me more time than I usually have for these things. Anyway the main purpose I'm looking for is the understanding about electronic control systems, maybe in the future when I'm a little less loaded we'll build some engines from scratch....

When we abandon the practice we usually lose interest, in fact it is one of the reasons why I created the blog, I can share knowledge while staying active in the area.

Thanks my friend, it pleases me very much to read comments like yours in my articles.

WOW, what an amazing tutorial, you've spend some time on this project obviously, nice job! I do a lot of controls myself (and now post tips for python asI've done a lot of controls using python actually), very little with PIC processors though, but great little project, a lot to learn. Following...

I should try this because I should have all of this stuff.... how do I add a throttle?