You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So, you think global warming is a farce?

in StemSociallast month

I know what you are saying. Sometimes it's just too hard to deal with people who have bought into hardcore conspiracy theories. As far as climate change is concerned, this reminds me of a video I saw recently, about going from total denial to partial denial, where they admit that the climate has changed, but that it is not due to human activity and that there is nothing we can do about it. They are doomsayers. I recently had a chat with someone like that and he told me that those graphs you quote are based on the supposedly made-up and fraudulent hockey stick graph and that the scientist behind it is suing his critics to silence them.

Sort:  
 last month  

How does one even engage such people intellectually? I think the best thing is just to ignore them. If they feel the data that gave rise to the various graphs above are a farce, why can't they produce their data to counter them?