You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A challenge to the thesis of "intellectual laziness" of believers in God

in StemSocial26 days ago

or thru confession to a priest or an ex-seminarian whom I trust

I am very interested in that. Do you have someone like that near you? I mean, where you live?

I would like to hear if the one you talk to is being visited by you when you have a conflict, for example.
How is your meeting being proceeded?

Sort:  

The priests are via confession when I go to church, they offer advice and such based on confessed sins. The ex-seminarian is through online communication only as we don't get to meet since the person now lives abroad. The latter is when I have concerns or problems, I get to ask abt religious stuff. Both times I still check online reliable sources just to get the bigger picture.

Thanks. I was wondering, since I was raised protestant and we don't have that kind of traditional encounters with pastors. So, it is very interesting to hear if "confession of sins" is something happening in present times, since I only know it from movies. The differences between protestants and catholics and between catholics and orthodox seem to be quite significant.

Still happening everyday for sure. 😀