You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Chronicles Series #30 : The Complicated Truth About Social Media and Body Dysmorphia

in StemSocial2 years ago

Welcome to the community and thanks for sharing such educative content. There is no doubt that social media pressure is a thing. Many have ended their own lives abruptly due to social media posts.

Coincidentally, this is the second post I will be reading on body dysmorphia today and both are very educative. You can check @stormz-y blog to see what I mean. On a lighter note, I really do not see imperfection in people's bodies. If you need someone to gas you up, feel free to dm your picture :)

Sort:  

I have also read @stormz-y post about surviving bdd and it was definitely an interesting read! I think that articles surrounding the effects of social media to our mind and body should be given emphasis nowadays.
True all people are wonderful in whatever shapes and sizes. Thanks @gentleshaid! I've always loved this community,so glad I'm here.