@vikthor, do you know about europop songs enjoyed by East Asians?

in StemSocial2 years ago (edited)
도로 사진 @vikthor

My cool friend @vikthor always seems to enjoy listening to British pop songs. He said that in the future he wants to live in the Ireland.
Like @vikthor, I enjoy listening to European classical music and pop songs.
I'm glad that I have similar hobbies as @vikthor.

So, I thought about introducing my Romanian friend some Europop songs that East Asians have been enjoying for a long time.

도로 사진 Modern Talking during their final concert in 2003

Modern Talking was a German pop music duo consisting of arranger, songwriter and producer Dieter Bohlen[5] and singer Thomas Anders. They have been referred to as Germany's most successful pop duo,[6] and have had a number of hit singles, reaching the top five in many countries. Their most popular singles are "You're My Heart, You're My Soul", "You Can Win If You Want", "Cheri, Cheri Lady", "Brother Louie", "Atlantis Is Calling (S.O.S. for Love)" and "Geronimo's Cadillac".

Modern Talking worked together from 1983 to 1987, then the band disbanded. In 1998, they reunited and made a successful comeback, recording and releasing music from 1998 to 2003. The duo released singles which again entered the top ten in Germany and abroad, one of which was the re-recorded version of "You're My Heart, You're My Soul '98". After the duo's second and final break-up in 2003, their global sales had reached 120 million singles and albums combined.[7]

For Japanese and Koreans, like myself, who spent their boyhood in the 80s, Modern Talking is called the emperor of Eurodance.

As Japan emerged as a global economic power in the 1970s, Korea and Taiwan also achieved rapid economic development. After achieving economic growth, Japan began to enjoy European and American pop songs.
The Japanese especially liked the pop songs that Europeans sang in English. In fact, American pop songs did not fit the sentiments of East Asians because they expressed the sadness and ecstasy of black people.

European pop songs were similar to elegant, lyrical operas, unlike American black pop songs. So, Taiwanese and Koreans, including Japanese, particularly enjoyed Europop songs. In particular, German modern talking has a beautiful voice like a woman, aristocratic elegance, and a fantasy character like a European fairy tale, so East Asian poets were enthusiastic. ...

Maybe @vikthor you too will fall in love with the beautiful voice of modern talking.

In the 1980s, music videos were popular, so Thomas Anders' beautiful looks and feminine voice won the hearts of East Asian men.
As a child, I even misunderstood Thomas Anders as a female singer.😄

East Asian men like me tend to enjoy lyrical and elegant Europop songs more than the intense ecstasy of black Americans.
So, East Asian men created the nickname Eurodance and sang Europop songs.
East Asians were called Eurodance because they danced as a group while listening to Europop songs.
East Asian men called Modern Talking the emperor of Eurodance.

I wonder if my cool friend @vikthor will like Modern Talking's songs.
If you like my post, I would like to introduce you to some European pop songs that East Asians enthusiastically enjoyed in the future.😄

Sort:  

I did not say that I want to be a world-famous singer pop singer (I am just enjoying my time in Yousician and sharing my musical experiences from there)... In point of fact, I really don't like fame that much. Please re-consider some of your statements on me in this post. Thank you though for describing me as cool, that's very nice of you! And, of course, I already know about Modern Talking. Not my cup of tea musically, but very good in their niche, for sure!

And, last but not least, I enjoy listening to British progressive rock music, mostly, or just British rock music in general with most of its sub-genres. All the best, much health, take care, stay safe, and have a great afternoon and evening! 😊

I did not say that I want to be a world-famous singer pop singer (I am just enjoying my time in Yousician and sharing my musical experiences from there)... In point of fact, I really don't like fame that much. Please re-consider some of your statements on me in this post.

Dear @vikthor , Do you want me to delete that sentence?😅

That would be very much appreciated indeed! All the best once again! 😊

Dear @vikthor , I wanted you to become a global pop song star!
I will accept your request!😄

Thank you very much for your best wish and for accepting this request of mine! All the best, much health, take care, stay safe, and have a great evening! 😊

Congratulations @goldgrifin007! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22

Thank you!

You're welcome @goldgrifin007, thanks for your constant motivation 😊👍