You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Critical Look Into the Acclaimed Seven (7) Biggest Brain Damaging Habits

in StemSocial3 years ago

@noble-noah interesting share from your friend.
Being someone who has experienced a series of minor strokes personally, I have a lot of time spend with neurologists and research materials on the topic. I can tell you that some of what he shares has merit. However, some iI am sorry to say is just wrong, and in fact, if followed by someone who might be at risk for stroke could make it more likely. Example, the sleep advice. Sometimes sleep is what is required. Especially AFTER a stroke. I nap a great deal now. It is essential for the brain and body to heal.

Sort:  

Hmm, glad to hear from you always.

Being someone who has experienced a series of minor strokes personally, I have a lot of time spend with neurologists and research materials on the topic. I can tell you that some of what he shares has merit.

Can you imagine! During the write-up. I thought of how the piece might be of help to you not knowing you already have a library on the topic.

Wish you save recovery!

I wouldn't say a library, just what the doctors share with me and what I find from reputable sources (Mayo Clinic, Cleveland Clinic, etc.) on the web.