You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flies: An Introduction

in StemSociallast month

I wanted to have something to explain, "why is he writing about flies?" My typical field of study is in computer science and neuroscience. This one definitely seems like it is coming out of left field.

In the minds of many it seems like such a weird choice for study. It isn't exactly chosen by me per se but in my early literature review, there seems to be quite a few interesting highlights in this model organism.

A lot of what I've studied so far has pertained to medicine. I really like translational/clinical research. There are so many basic science questions left to answer in neuroscience though. Sometimes finding the basis of behavior seems more like magic than science. It's a weird place.

What do you study?

Sort:  

I'm still studying medicine and surgery

Oh, so the easy stuff then. How many years have you been doing that?

I'm in my finals actually.. 6years plus now

Good luck man!

Thanks a lot