You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Research: Discussion on the role of Protein Kinase C in Acute lymphoblastic leukaemia

in StemSocial2 years ago

Thanks for the answers. I was not sure about the status of the treatment checks and your reply answered it perfectly.

The second question was more general relative to the field itself (what are the open access practices for instance). But this topic is probably good for another discussion [I triggered on the fact I could not access the PDF file of the publication].

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

oh okay I understand better now.
this particular one was published as a book chapter and the publishers would want to make some money from its sales since it is a hot new finding, reason why it is not readily available unless paid for. I had to publish it here for accessibility. I can forward you the PDF on Discord if you need it.

 2 years ago  

That's fine, don't worry. As I said, it was more by curiosity that I was asking this question. Actually, that may be a good topic (sharing open access practice) for a next (less physics) post I could write.