You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the human blood green in colour besides being red?

in StemSocial2 years ago

Interesting! This is the first time I hear anything about a green blood. Of course, it started to make sense while reading the post ;)

Funnily, when I read your description of how the colours of the objects around us arose, I couldn’t prevent myself from thinking about the fact that some colours are actually not colours in terms of the electromagnetic spectrum, but are only colours because of our “detectors” (i.e. our eyes). I in particular regularly tease some friends who like pink with the fact that pink is not a colour (that’s an abusive shortcut, but that’s a good one ;) ).

Cheers, and thanks for the nice blog!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I couldn’t prevent myself from thinking about the fact that some colours are actually not colours in terms of the electromagnetic spectrum, but are only colours because of our “detectors”

Very true.

As we age, we keep learning. It's a privilege to pass the knowledge here in a clearer ad more simplified way.
🙏