You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Citizen Science" Project Activity Report 3 - Detector Effects and Event Reconstruction | Reporte de actividades del proyecto "Ciencia Ciudadana" 3 - Efectos del detector y reconstrucción del evento

in StemSocial2 years ago

Hi eniolw. Apologies for the delay in reviewing this report. Easter was in the way ;)

First of all, thanks a lot for this report and your hard work! Let's now work together to fix your issues.

However, when executing it, the program throws an exception since the "python" command is not understood by the system

Mmmh that is a good remark. I should add something with this respect in the main post, or maybe replace #!/usr/bin/env python3 by #!/usr/bin/env python3 in the bin/ma5 file. I will start by dealing with the former as it is easier.

However, PySci is still disabled since I installed MadAnalysis5. I hope that won't be a problem.

Nope, this won’t be an issue. Otherwise, you can still install it later via pip3 for instance.

However, I didn't know how to fix this easily. Apparently I need to do a full TexLive install, but if I understand correctly, that would take about 5 GB of extra space. Did I understand correctly?

Hmmmm I didn’t know this. I have opened an issue on GitHub (here), so that me or anyone from the MadAnalysis5 team will check this out very soon.

In the meantime, this is not a big deal if latex is disabled (you can just veto its usage it by editing the file madanalysis/input/installation_options.dat, un-commenting the related lines (49 and 52) and setting the veto to true (1).

At the moment this is what I have. I hope @lemouth you can help me fix these issues and get the histogram generated. Thanks in advance.

It seems that some fonts required by matplotlib are not available, at least according to the error message. Do you mind installing them and retrying? Please let me know whether this works.

Cheers!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thanks for the feedback! I planned to update this today, but I got busy. I will let you know :)

 2 years ago  

Nice to see everything is finally fixed! :)