You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What about sharing your Hive experience for scientific research?

in StemSocial2 years ago

Damned.... This makes me remembering one of my Australian colleague, who is a full professor in Johannesburg, who told me that his salary, which was extremely good relative to South African standards, was below the salary of a garbage person in Australia. For that reason, it is always important to make ratios. 5.50 AUD can be fine relative to Australian salaries, can't they?

Sort:  

Yes, 5.50 is reasonable, although if you're trying to save money, you don't want to buy one every day! A loaf of bread - sourdough of course - is about 7 to 9 dollars. Two litres of milk around 2.60.

It's all relative, for sure!

 2 years ago  

Even if it is relative, the absolute prices are crazy. I cannot forbid myself from thinking it :D