How I Created This Awesome Animated StemSocial GIF For The Community

in StemSocial4 years ago

Hello StemSocial Community, I'm here with yet another new animated GIF for the community. Thanks to @gentleshaid for a good observation and suggestion on my previous StemSocial animation. I will be glad if you guys could share your honest opinions on this new animation, it will help me improve, hence, produce a better StemSocial animated GIF. Without wasting any more time, lets take a look at the animated GIF I created for StemSocial Community 👇.


StemSocial Animated GIF.gif


How I Created This Awesome Animation

I used Adobe After Effects to design and animate this animation. I didn't use any plugins to create this animation. Let's now just straight into the process of creating this animation.


First, I opened my Adobe After Effects and created a new composition. I set the time for 11 seconds and used a black background.


1.png


Next, I created a solid layer and used a White background in order for the StemSocial Logo to look its best.


2.png


Next, I created the land or road layer for the truck to drive on. I used a bit of light black color.


3.png


Next, I created container of the truck and used a red color.


4.png


Next, I created the front of the truck and used a blue color. I used the pen tool to create it.


5.png


Next, I created the tyres and used a black layer. I just created two small circles using the shape tool. I then position the truck in the start up position.


7.png


Next, I imported StemSocial Logo and I added the texts "StemSocial" and "Community" and imported Hive Logo because of @gentleshaid suggestion. He wanted me link StemSocial to the Hive platform.


11.png


12.png


I was satisfied with my design. I then headed for the animation process which was a bit tedious but was fun to create. It took me some time, but I finally got what I felt was nice. Here's a look of my timeline 👇.


13.png


I hope you guys like this animation. Its completely free for reuse to all StemSocial Community members.


StemSocial Animated GIF.gif

⚫️⚪️⚫️

Thanks For Reading

Till Next Time, Stay Safe

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

You are getting better and better at this thing. This is really awesome. More grease to your fingers.

Its great thanks :)

I'm glad you like it. Thanks for coming around @stem-espanol

Thanks for your contribution to the STEMsocial community. Feel free to join us on discord to get to know the rest of us!

Please consider supporting our funding proposal, approving our witness (@stem.witness) or delegating to the @stemsocial account (for some ROI).

Please consider using the STEMsocial app app and including @stemsocial as a beneficiary to get a stronger support. 
 

This is great, bro. Keep it up. I'm learning Adobe too. Still at a beginner's level though.

Thanks. Adobe is very huge, learning like 4 Adobe will be valuable in the future. Thanks for coming around @emperorhassy

 4 years ago  

One GIF a week keeps the doctor away! :)

Hahaha, very funny. I hope I get to make every week as I will soon stop learning After Effects and move on Adobe Illustrator.