You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Glimpse Into Every Scientific Conference Ever.

in StemSocial9 months ago

You can always tell these people from the rest because they're over-dressed and sweating profusely.

This is amusing. I remember myself in a much smaller equivalent of this, being so terrified, 13 years ago. These days I'm just like 'yeah whatever bro, cool. whaddup detroit' and generally DGAF cause I've gotten used to being technically untouchable. But now I see others in my old shoes and it's, in some way, nice to see. People who still care enough to be terrified lol

Took a while to get around to reading this one blog but I got there in the end.

let's be honest, no one really knows what anyone else is really talking about

Sounds like pretty much every human conversation haha... sad. You paint a very glamourous picture of the academic world X(