You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE WORLD OF MICROBIOLOGY (OC)👁🧠 / MI VISION SOBRE LA MICROBIOLOGIA👨‍🎓👩‍🔬

in StemSocial3 years ago

I see that you speak with experience in the field! Bioanalyst? Haha xD I will be limited because I do not have access to chemical material, imagine something as basic as Lugol, to dye starch is not available in Portugal xD, shit! I never saw malaria under the microscope! 😱, I saw many parasites, I remember the last one was Toxocara canis in the heart of a dog!

Sort:  

Yeah, we may have PCR to detect stuff now, but most of the diagnosis are still performed by stain when it comes to malaria.

Parasites are uncommon in the States. I hardly see patients with them.

The downside to seeing something awesome under the scope is that the patient is probably not having a good time.