You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I started a Python programming course for beginners

in StemSocial2 years ago

I was looking into Udemy first but I never learn well from videos. I always fall off and kinda hate pausing and rewinding all the time. I prefer reading where I can stop wherever I want then just glance back at the last sentence instead of having to rewind to the right moment. Also this form is great for bite sized learning on the daily commute or during a 5 minute break. I'll probably have to resort to something else than SoloLearn when I get into the more advanced stuff though. Thanks for the tip!

Sort:  

For reading, I highly recommend Automate The Boring Stuff: https://automatetheboringstuff.com/. It's super good, though I still have to finish it. My python got sidetracked a while back and I never picked it back up.