Sort:  

Nice to bump into a fellow Midlander, especially with a Leicesterian connection :D I used to live on the Leicesterian Lands, but at the time it was all about music and weekends out partying, but nowadays I'm really enjoying looking back over it in a more historical sense... it's certainly a centrepiece of weird and random things. Did you get to snoop around much? It is said that our modern English language comes from Leicester, from the Anglo-Saxon times :o I visited the Uni once and they had a Paternoster lift in the Attenborough Tower building which was so cool to go around. Think they've removed it now though :/ Thanks for the upvote, and for providing me with an extra opportunity to waffle :D


Hey @grottbags, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I'm based in Bedfordshire, but I studied at Coventry Poly many years ago. My sister was at Birmingham Uni, so we have those connections to the Midlands.

Did you move away?

!BEER

It's refreshing meeting a fellow Midlands dood. I'm currently in the shire of Northampton. I saw the UK list you made the other week, i think it's well good that you've found so many GB folk. Keep in touch, I'm trying to be a bit more regular on here to get some merry spirits back in the ole veins :D And cheers for the beers! I'll look into what I can do with them, they look delicious even in computer screen form :D A glass clink for a merry 2022 ahoy! Jubilee year :D