You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the doctor becomes the Patient (Surviving Covid 19 omicron variant)

in StemSocial2 years ago

Four other doctors that got in contact with me had tested positive.

That will make people remember you. I admit one of my greatest fears is being the first person to get COVID19 in my social group ... meaning that I would be the one who caused everyone else to get sick.

BTW, what were your Vitamin D and Vitamin K levels?

Sort:  

I know right?! Even the nurse that attended to me on the first day, just heard this evening that she's currently sick and also tested positive to the virus, it's sad but we move! I'm taking adequate precautions now so I don't infect any more people. I'm staying indoors for two weeks till I test negative. They didn't check my vitD and K levels though

My understanding is that Vitamin D regulates the immune system including the cytokine storm. Vitamin K2 regulates blood clotting. There seems to be a very strong correlation between vitamin D levels and severity of the sickness. It seems to me that these are two metrics to monitor.

Here is a chicken soup flavored pizza to help you feel better:

!pizza