You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Covid-19 lockdown day 21 – the looting has escalated in South Africa

in COVID-194 years ago

We have total alcohol bans here and people getting very antsy since yesterday when the Thai government's promised "5,000 a month for 3 months" handout was withdrawn to a 1-off payment which many still have not received. I, personally, will be down to my last $20 after I pay my staff tomorrow. Yikes! So it's working hard online in the coming days. Yes, I expect we will see social unrest and looting here soon also - the Old City of Chiang Mai has daily queues for soup kitchens that are in excess of 2km long.

Sort:  

I'm with you there buddy, down to the last few dollars and then penniless. The Great Depression is arriving really fast this time around. Hectic the soup kitchen lines. I loved visiting Thailand in 2017, even as a Farang lol. Buddhism really appeals, although I'm a Hindu, which is the same source. And I love beaches. But I fear life will never be the same again anywhere on the planet.