You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Influence Did Pfizer Have Over Neil Young's Decision to Try to Cancel Joe Rogan on Spotify? Owners of His Music Rights Are Advised By Pfizer!

in COVID-192 years ago

In a way I kind of hope he is being blackmailed as if not this taints all his activist music. The album Monsanto was brilliant and hard-hitting if it has ever been mainstream. It is a sad reality these days the famous are more easily blackmailed than others they quite possibly are more tainted but the greed and also being in the lime light.

Sort:  

I tend to view humanity as an ocean of energy that is heavily polluted with toxic waste. Sometimes we all swim through the toxicity and it moves through us in unexpected ways - so the battle between heartlessness and love can manifest through any of us at any moment. It is always a mistake to elevate people to statuses above others (icons), for a variety of reasons - not least that we have an epic level of denial on planet and it is highly likely that our heroes will fail in disastrous ways.

True yes I've never idolised anyone yes I appreciate people and their impact but never idolise. Other than maybe Tesla he was a true legend but even still he had his negatives. The only one that can truly influence my decisions is myself and I am the one that can change this world for me. It's about appreciating others efforts. Fame brings manipulation opportunities and greed. I would not trust any celebrity to only agree with things they are saying. Ultimately if they are one MSM it's likely there is an agenda.