You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coco and Loco always put me in good form

in Hive Pets7 months ago

Interesting perspective and I can see the logic. I have three children aged 5, 7 and 10, all boys. For the most part I try not to get involved in their quarels and arguments amongst each other and their peers unless they become over physical or use bad language.

I feel it is important to give the kids space to learn resilience, conflict resolution, deplomacy etc from a young age.

There is no handbook for patenting as such, so I parent according to my own moral compass and try to be as fair and loving as possible.

It is so rewarding, but there are tough days too of course.

Sort:  

There is no handbook for patenting as such

You haven't patented it as of yet?
might be a money maker ;<)

It is so rewarding, but there are tough days too of course.

This.

I have almost 10 years of uncle-ing and ( decades of ) kid sitting experience. In fact, I am kid sitting my 7 year old niece and almost 10 years old nephew. as we speak ( while my twin sister and her boyfriend are away on a 2 week holiday ). I have basically been a father figure since their birth as their dad was often absent. I am actually paid, this time, because 2 weeks is quite the responsibility.