Baby piglet crossed the rainbow bridge [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Pets2 months ago

ENGLISH

InCollage_20240312_104245536.jpg

20240313_180438.jpg

Even though you prepare yourself for something that is imminently going to happen, when it happens it affects you just as much and you are devastated, for some months I knew that Capuccino would soon go to guinea pig heaven, but I didn't expect it to be so sudden.

Last night when I fell asleep, I never imagined that I would wake up and find the fatty lifeless, beyond the signs of old age like sleeping more and being less active, he was fine, he had no other symptoms of agony or even pain, I would have gone immediately to the vet if it was like that.

It is very difficult for me to put into words what fatty was for me, because he went beyond being a pet, for years he was my companion and in the darkest moments of my life, one of my motivations to move forward. Capuccino with his 1300 grams infiltrated in our family and became part of our dynamic, he ate at the same hours as us, every trip to the supermarket required to bring something for him and even had to cancel plans because who was going to take care of him, with his witticisms he conquered dad who is not a fan of animals.

20240206_175644.jpg

My heart is broken but in a way I know that an early death without suffering was the best end for my fatty, I am left with all the love and affection and with an empty house that I have not dared to pick up. We decided to bury him in the garden of my grandmother's house, I plan to put a little plant there to remember him.

Some people have told me to replace him but the truth is that I don't see myself doing it in the near future, neither with another guinea pig nor with another animal, Capuccino was Capuccino and I don't think he can fill the void he leaves in the dynamic we had, at least for a while. I regret not having made an impression of his paws, by the time I remembered we had already buried him.

Whoever said that pets should be eternal was right.

20240313_180103.jpg

ESPAÑOL

InCollage_20240312_104245536.jpg

20240313_180438.jpg

A pesar de que te preparas para algo que inminentemente va a pasar, cuando pasar igual de afecta y quedas devastado, desde hace algunos meses sabía que Capuccino pronto se iria pronto al cielo de los cuys, pero no esperaba que fuera tan repentina.

Anoche cuando me dormí, jamas me imagine que me iba a despertar y encontraria al gordito sin vida, más alla de los signos de la vejez como dormir más y ser menos activo, él estaba bien, no tenia ningún otro sintoma de agonía o si quiera dolor, habría ido inmediatamente al veterinario en caso de ser así.

Me es muy difícil poner en palabras lo que el gordito era para mi, pues iba más alla de ser una mascota, durante años fue mi compañia y en los momentos mas oscuros de mi vida, una de mis motivaciones para seguir adelante. Capuccino con sus 1300 gramos se infiltro en nuestra familia y se volvió parte de nuestra dinámica, comía a las mismas horas de nosotros, todas las idas al supermercado ameritaban traer algo para él e incluso había que cancelar planes porque quien iba a cuidarlo, con sus ocurrencias llegó a conquistar a papá que no es fan de los animales.

![20240206_175644.jpg](

Mi corazon esta roto pero de cierta forma se que una muerte temprana y sin padecimiento era el mejor final para mi gordito, me quedo con todos los cariños y apapachos y con una casita vacía que no me he animado a un a recoger. Decidimos enterrarlo en el jardín de casa de mi abuela, pienso poner allí una plantita para recordarlo.

Algunas personas me han dicho que lo reemplace pero la verdad no me veo haciendolo en un futuro cercano, ni con otra cobaya ni con otro animal, Capuccino era Capuccino y no creo que pueda llenar el vacio que deja en la dinámica que teníamos, al menor por un tiempo. Me arrepiento de no haberle hecho una impresión de sus patitas, para cuando me acorde ya lo habiamos enterrado.

El que decía que las mascotas deberían ser eternas, estaba en lo cierto.

20240313_180103.jpg

Sort:  

😖😖😖😓Lo Siento mucho se lo que se siente cuándo pierdes a una mascota 😓