Sort:  

Thanks, yes it was very harsh because it took us (mostly me lol, as he was still scared from the others, sadly) 9 months of dedication to pet him while he was sleeping, making him enjoy it (subconsciously) and then he woke up and was scared to death some times. After 9 months, he finally realised "hey, this is pretty nice, lol" and started purring and cuddling.. I feel so sad that they ran him over, he was so beautiful!

But it's only due to his passing that we even considered keeping Maesi, because she suddenly started to become affectionate and probably saw her chance of having a home with us. It's pretty sad and beautiful at the same time how nature works and how smart these little ones are to see opportunities to win people over.

I wouldn't want to miss her for the world, neither Luna, but gosh I wish Mochi was with us as well.

The number of kittens dumped in a garbage bin is shocking here, they usually don't survive, especially not when there aren't enough foster homes (kitten season has started already).. I wouldn't want to give them half of my attention and love and I know I will fully dedicate everything I have to them if we take some in so this year, sadly, we can't.

Next year, I hope things are different because it was a very rewarding experience.

!LUV

bulliontools, thisismylife sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.