The rescue story of my furry DALI | A little closer [ENG-ESP]

in Hive Pets2 years ago (edited)

"To this day I don't understand how there can be humans who mistreat these beautiful creatures or even abandon them as if they were worthless."*

"Al día de hoy no entiendo como puede haber humanos que maltratan a estas hermosas criaturas o incluso les abandonen como si no valieran nada".


1663612110148.jpg

Bannerpets.png

🐾 My ever loyal DALI🐾

Mi siempre fiel DALI

"To this day I don't understand how there can be humans who mistreat these beautiful creatures or even abandon them as if they were worthless."*

"Al día de hoy no entiendo como puede haber humanos que maltratan a estas hermosas criaturas o incluso les abandonen como si no valieran nada".


Hello bloggers, today I come with a different post. Today I want to tell you the little story of how I rescued my little dog "DALI" 1 year ago, the things that have happened since then and how it was that it cost me that he trusted me after being abandoned and wandering for several days in the street without eating.

HOLA BLOGUEROS , el día de hoy vengo con un post diferente. Hoy quiero contarles la pequeña historia de como rescate hace ya 1 año a mi perrito "DALI" las cosas que han pasado desde entonces y como fue que me costo que confiara en mi luego de ser abandonado y vagar varios días en la calle sin que comer.

Bannerpets.png

1663610246545.jpg

Bannerpets.png

One Sunday afternoon I was at work. I am a waiter, or well I was; because I quit my job to fulfill my dreams as an illustrator. Anyway, the whole day at my job was busy because there were diners at all hours of the day.

With me was a lady who was very close to the coffee shop where I worked, and she helped us with our work. But in the middle of the morning, we noticed that a little dog had been roaming the street for hours and from one moment to the next it was crying. It broke our hearts because we immediately realized that he was hungry and wanted some food. We couldn't do much, as we were too busy. But until we were a little more available to check on him, we gave him something to eat, because we thought he was also hurt.

Una tarde de domingo me encontraba yo en mi trabajo. Soy mesero, o bueno lo era; pues abandone mi trabajo para cumplir mis sueños como ilustrador. En fin todo el dia en mi trabajo era concurrido pues había comensales a toda hora del dia.

Conmigo estaba una señora que era muy cercana a la cafetería donde trabajaba, y nos echaba una mano con el trabajo. Pero a mitad de mañana, notamos que un perrito llevaba ya horas rondando la calle y de un momento a otro estaba llorando. Nos partió el corazon pues enseguida nos dimos cuenta que estaba hambriento y quería un poco de comida. No podíamos hacer mucho, pues estábamos muy ocupados. ]Pero hasta estar un poco mas disponibles para acercarnos revisarle le dimos algo de comer, pues pensábamos que también estaba herido.

Bannerpets.png

1663610188221.jpg

When we were unoccupied we approached him and realized that our suspicions were true. He had been abandoned, but he looked skinny because he had been in the street for several days without food. That's when the debate began, because at my work there were colleagues who already had dogs and they said they couldn't take care of one more. My bosses also had already rescued 2 dogs and had no more space. Well, we are clear that more than wanting to rescue, is to have a comfortable and adequate space for them.

It had been a few months since I felt lonely, because even though I already had a partner, when I got home I felt that I had an emptiness inside me, of just arriving and eating and sleeping. Then these feelings intensified that afternoon with that lonely puppy. And after so much hesitation, since my partner didn't want to have pets because for him "it was like putting work into a living being without dedicating the whole day to it". I decided to take him home on the sly XD. I felt like that time when I was a child that I took a kitten hidden in my school bag, so my mom wouldn't see it and she ended up discovering me.

Al estar desocupados nos acercamos y nos dimos cuenta que nuestras sospechas eran ciertas. Le habían abandonado , pero se notaba flaco pues llevaba varios días en la calle sin comer. Allí empezó el debate, pues mi trabajo habían compañeros que ya tenían perros y decían que no podían cuidar de uno mas. Mis jefes también habían rescatado ya 2 perritos y no tenían mas espacio. Pues estamos claros que mas que querer rescatar, es tener un espacio cómodo y adecuado para ellos.

Ya hace unos meses que me sentía solo pues a pesar de ya tener pareja al llegar a casa sentía que tenia un vacío dentro de mi, de solo llegar y comer y dormir. Entonces estos sentimientos se intensificaron esa tarde con ese perrito solitario. Y después de tanto dudarlo, pues mi pareja no quería tener mascotas porque; para el "era hacer pasar trabajo a un ser vivo sin dedicarle todo el día". Decidí llevármelo a casa a escondidas XD. Me sentí como aquella ves cuando era niño que lleve un gatito escondido en mi mochila del colegio, para mi mama no lo viese y termino descubriéndome.

Bannerpets.png

1663610168073ddd.jpg

My bosses helped me to take him home in their car, since I didn't have mine at the time. It was very complicated because after convincing him to get in, it was hard for him to get in the car since it was a little high, but we couldn't carry him either because he would get scared. He was crying so hard because he was so desperate. It was like he knew that if he didn't make it, we were going to abandon him like his former masters. There
He put in his best effort and was able to make it.

When we got home he stayed outside in the garage because he didn't know if I let him in he would break everything. XD and I improvised a little bed for him to rest, after a while when he woke up; I checked him and he was dirty as expected, but when I checked his mouth it broke my heart. His teeth were broken, he only had the fangs and some of the top teeth left. I imagined the worst, that he had broken his teeth or maybe trying to eat in the street he damaged them.

We decided to stay with him for a month to see if we could adapt with him, because if he did not adapt we were not going to force him to stay with us. We took him to the vet. His age is 6 years old. They couldn't tell us the exact breed but the vet told us that it could be his father; German shepherd. Although it is a detail that has never mattered to me. I agree that in the furry ones we should not look at breeds but at their heart. That speaks a lot about us.

Mis jefes me ayudaron a llevarlo a casa en su carro, pues no tenia el mío en ese momento. fue super complicado pues luego de convencerlo de subir, le costo subir al carro pues era algo alto pero tampoco podíamos cargarlo pues se asustaría. Lloraba con tanta intensidad por el desespero. Era como que sabia que si no lo lograba, lo íbamos a abandonar como sus antiguos amos. Allí
puso su máximo esfuerzo y pudo lograrlo.

Al llegar a casa se quedo afuera en el garaje pues no sabia si lo dejaba entrar rompería todo. XD y le improvisé una camita para que descansar, al rato cuando despertó; le revise y estaba sucio cómo era de esperarse, pero al revisar su boca me rompió el corazon. Tenia los dientes partidos, solo le quedan los colmillos y algunos de la parte superior. Yo imagine lo peor. que le rompieron los dientes o que tal vez intentando comer en la calle se los daño.

Decidimos quedarnos con el un mes para ver si nos adaptábamos con el . pues si el no se adaptaba no lo íbamos a obligar a estar con nosotros. Lo llevamos al veterinario . Su edad es 6 años. la raza no nos supieron decir con exactitud pero el veterinario nos dijo que podía ser su padre; pastor alemán. Aunque es un detalle que nunca me ha importado. Estoy de acuerdo con que en los peluditos no hay que ver razas si no su corazon. Eso habla mucho de nosotros.

Bannerpets.png

1663610210082.jpg1663610221571.jpg

I have never been happier in my life. It was difficult to adapt Dali to a new home. When I grabbed the broom to sweep, he would run away thinking I would hit him. I don't want to imagine what they would do to him, but he is very polite. In fact at the time of writing this post, he is lying next to me in the studio watching over me and waiting for me to finish. I will never regret bringing him home. I help him and he helps me. He is in great health and is a happy puppy.

Nunca fui mas feliz en la vida. Si fue difícil adaptar a Dali a un nuevo hogar, Cuando agarraba la escoba para barrer el huía pesando que le pegaría. No quiero imaginar que le hacían. pero es muy educado. De hecho al momento de escribir este post, el esta acostado junto a mi en el estudio. cuidándome y esperando que termine. Nunca me arrepentiré de traerlo a casa. Yo lo ayudo y el me ayuda a mi. Esta muy bien de salud y es un perrito feliz.

Bannerpets.png

1663610843490 (1).jpg

It only remains for me to tell you to love your pets very much and if you have the possibility to rescue them do it, I did it and it feels great to help these beautiful creatures. Because they deserve all the love in the world, they will never know the fidelity as close as the one they give ...

I hope you enjoyed the story.

Solo me resta decirles que quieran mucho a sus mascotas y que si tienen la posibilidad de rescatar lo hagan, yo lo hice y se siente muy bien ayudar a estas criaturas tan hermosas. Porque ellas merecen todo el amor del mundo nunca van a conocer la fidelidad tan cercana como la que ellos dan ...

Espero hayas disfrutado la historia.

Bannerpets.png

➽The separator banner was created by me especially for this post and is my property.

➽El banner separador fue creado por mi especialmente para este post y es de mi propiedad.

Bannerpets.png

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Logodefinitivominiii.png

See you in another post

Te veo en otro post

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

Sort:  

se parece mucho a mi perro, me lo robaron hace un tiempo..... Donde vives tu? ._______. tiene hasta las mismas manchas.....

Hahaha si los perros son muy parecidos. Tal lo sea saludos amiguito😛

Aww que buena suerte tuvo Dalí 💖

💖💖💖💖

I am very happy that you made the decision to step forward and give Dali a home and to love a pet

One of the best decisions of my life. thanks for stopping by. 💓

When a dog is abandoned on the street, he becomes suspicious and becomes vulnerable, but thank God there are angels like you, those types of dogs are intelligent and adapt, God bless you for this work. I'm sure he'll be eternally grateful to you.

Thank you very much, every day I see puppies that break my soul, I hope the same thing happens to them as to me Dalí.

What a beautiful story, Dali's, thanks for sharing it.
Regards
😃

Thanks for stopping by and reading the story 👌😛