My three kittens: After the first rain of the year, I spend an afternoon with them [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Pets16 days ago

English Version

I have two males and one female. That is the conformation of my "babies". That's what I call them. They cannot be more different in character and characteristics, because it would be literally impossible.... Each one of them has a story that has moved me, and that fills me with pride. The one who has suffered the least is undoubtedly my spoiled one: William. He is the Alpha and the Omega of the little litter. He is the strongest, the most autonomous and also the least affectionate. Personally, I don't understand why he is like that, but my boyfriend loves his behaviour. I would even say he is his favourite. All three are my loves, and today I enjoyed the first rainy day of 2024 together with them.

A blue atmosphere after non-stop rain since 05:00 in the morning. I don't know, I don't feel qualified to say it, but what's going on with the weather all over the world is very sobering.... However, this has been the most desperately hot spring I can remember in my almost 32 years of existence. A hot, unbearably hot year. To the point that my kittens have never consumed as much water as they have in these 365 days.... At home, we only have air conditioning in my room. So, the three of them live there a lot, and when they are outside, poor things, they crowd together near the window to catch some breeze and cool off...

It's funny, you know? Because I'm sure we've all heard that animals, including cats, are sensitive to weather changes? This rain has caught us all in my city, and I would also say in the country (Venezuela) by complete surprise. Fascinatingly, they, I am sure, sensed it. I saw them a bit anxious, more than usual. Not annoyed, not aggressive, but fascinated to be near the windows of my house. Perhaps, they foresaw what was coming. Rainwater was needed to calm temperatures that urgently needed a bit of freshness.

Even the grass on the lawn needed rainwater. It's amazing how a little bit of the vital liquid changes the whole of nature. At around 16:00 in the afternoon, only a few scattered drops were falling. Ideal to get out in front and let my sweethearts loose. They, I think, also felt they needed everything that comes with water. The greening up, the good humidity and even a little investigating from the heights. "Michito" known as well as "Bichito", is the naughtiest of them all. It is literally impossible for him to remain calm. I would like to take them out more, but because of him I don't do it as much as I would like. He is unbearably naughty, haha.

We go out after hours and hours of rain, I let them play, drink water from the matitas, stretch their little legs, eat a bit of grass that is good for them and makes them smell and mark their territory; and what does he do when I don't take care? Yes, exactly, he goes to the roof. He is the one you see in the photographs. A free soul, a lover of heights: my indomitable fatty. And well, I don't know what it is about kittens, they are always more obedient and predictable. My thieving kitty was by my side the whole time. The three of them ate their snacks, but as soon as they had finished eating, each one did what he wanted... Not her, she was there. Watchful, beautiful, but next to my feet.
</P

Nothing special, to tell you the truth. It was a different afternoon, perhaps the coolest and most expected of the whole year in terms of weather. A nod to comfort and without so many negative consequences? Still, I took the opportunity to see them happy, a little more relieved from the discomfort of having to endure the heat. Besides, it's not because they are my pets, but they look really cute and aesthetics in the pictures. I simply love them immensely, and I appreciate having a moment to capture them on camera and write about them: free, healthy and happy. My three loves, my three kittens, on the first rainy day of the year.

Versión en Español

Dos machos y una hembra. Esa es la conformación de mis "nenes". Así los llamo yo. No pueden ser más distintos en cuanto a su carácter y características, porque sería, literalmente, imposible... Cada uno de ellos tiene una historia que me ha conmovido, y que me llena de orgullo. El que menos ha sufrido, sin dudas es mi consentido: William. Él es el Alfa y el Omega de la pequeña camada. Es el más fuerte, el más autónomo y también el menos cariñoso. Personalmente, no entiendo por qué él es así, pero a mi novio le encanta su comportamiento. Incluso, diría que es su favorito. Los tres son mis amores, y hoy he disfrutado el primer día de lluvia del 2024 junto a ellos.

Una atmósfera azul después de no parar de lluvia desde las 05:00 de la mañana. No sé, no me siento calificada para decirlo, pero lo que está sucediendo con el clima en todo el mundo da que pensar mucho.... Sin embargo, ésta ha sido la primavera más desesperadamente calurosa que haya recordad jamás en mis casi 32 años de existencia. Un año caluroso, insoportable. Al punto, que mis gatitos, jamás habían consumido tanta agua como en estos 365 días... En casa, sólo tenemos aire acondicionado en mi habitación. Por lo tanto, los tres conviven mucho en ese lugar, y cuando están fuera, pobres, se aglomeran cerca de la ventana para captar algo de brisa y refrescarse...

Es curioso, ¿saben? Porque estoy segura que todos hemos escuchado que los animales, incluyendo los gatos, son sensibles a los cambios del clima... Esta lluvia nos ha cogido a todos en mi ciudad, y diría también en el país (Venezuela) por total sorpresa. Fascinantemente, ellos, estoy seguro que la intuyeron. Los veía algo ansiosos, más de lo normal. No molestos, ni agresivos, pero sí fascinados con estar cerca de las ventanas de mi casa. Quizá, preveían lo que se venía. Necesaria agua de lluvia para calmar unas temperaturas que necesitaban, urgentemente, un poco de frescura.

Incluso el pasto del césped, necesitaba agua de lluvia. Es increíble cómo un poco del vital líquido cambia toda la naturaleza. A eso de las 16:00 de la tarde, ya sólo caían gotitas dispersas. Ideal para salir un poco al frente, y soltar a mis amorcitos. Ellos, creo, también sintieron que necesitaban todo lo que viene con el agua. El reverdecer, la buena humedad e incluso investigar un poco desde las alturas. "Michito" known as well as "Bichito", es el más travieso de todos. Literalmente, le es imposible permanecer tranquilo. Me gustaría sacarlos más, pero por culpa de él no lo hago tanto como desearía. Es insoportablemente travieso, jaja.

Salimos después de horas y horas de lluvia, los dejo jugar, tomar agüita de las matitas, estirar sus patitas, comer un poquito de pasto que le hace bien y hace oler y marcar territorio; ¿y qué hace él en cuanto me descuido? Sí, exacto, irse al techo. Es el que ven en las fotografías. Un alma libre, amante de las alturas: mi gordito indomable. Y bueno, no sé qué tienen las gatitas, que siempre son más obedientes y predecibles. Mi gatita ladrona estuvo todo el tiempo a mí lado. Los tres comieron sus meriendas, pero en cuanto se la acabaron de comer, cada uno hizo lo que quiso... Ella no, ahí estaba. Vigilante, hermosa, pero junto a mis pies.

Nada del otro mundo, a decir verdad. Fue una tarde distinta, quizá la más fresca y esperada de todo el año en cuanto al clima. Un guiño a la comodidad y sin tantas consecuencias negativas... Igualmente, aproveché para verlos felices, un poco más aliviados del malestar de tener que soportar el calor. Además, no es porque sean mis mascotas, pero se ven realmente preciosos y aesthetics en las fotos. Sencillamente, los amo inmensamente, y aprecio tener un momento para capturarlos en cámara y escribir sobre ellos: libres, sanos y felices. Mis tres amores, mis tres gatitos, en el primer día de lluvia del año.

All photographs in this post, have been taken by me, and are therefore my own.

Sort:  

que bello!


so cute!

Which one? Hahaha. Thanks for stopping by, love!

soo cutie 🥰

Oh really? Thank you. Which one you find cute? Haha