Say hello to our family dogs Nala, Littleton, Fritz, and Tito

in Hive Petslast year



clhrrw77000tr7esz5kvl8f88_IMG_6654.webp
clhrrw7an00s98dszaclz7ncc_IMG_6578.webp
clhrrwbwv00tzbdsz46q70m3u_IMG_6634.webp
clhrrwbb000sz4nsz1e3odfsl_IMG_6590.webp
clhrrwgfy00t59jszho4x176w_IMG_6642.webp
clhrrwhn800t10xsz5rtlfl4i_IMG_6624.webp
clhrrwjs500sf0psz5lxkal92_IMG_6591.webp
clhrrwktt00rv97sz9f655lto_IMG_6627.webp
clhrrwoyu00sv0isz278rbjuk_IMG_6638.webp
clhrrwq9p00t29xszfslj21d3_IMG_6645.webp

I may not own any dogs of my own, but I grew up having them around the house and I do love them. Sometimes I struggle with dog allergies, but I've found that if I just do a good job of not touching my face after petting them, then nothing goes wrong. This was a very important habit to continue as I would be staying with four dogs for almost a week while visiting my brother.

You may have already seen me talk about my mom's two dogs Tito and Fritz. They rode up with us, but my brother's two dogs Nala and Littleton were up there waiting for us to join.

I love all four of the dogs in different ways. Fritz is just the most well-behaved and cute little dog ever. Tito is so loveable, yet very hyper and always down to play. Nala is the best guard dog, the most loyal and obedient girl ever. Then Littleton is a sweet little boy who loves to cuddle and seems to be especially fond of me. We are lucky that none of the dogs are demons like our old toy poodle Remy, RIP🪦.

Being around these dogs so much made it really hard to not snap some photographs of them. All of them are pretty good at striking cute poses, but it still isn't easy to capture the image before they move. Let's just say I took way more bad photos than good ones. However, I will of course only be showing you the best photos of the bunch today.

There were times when they'd all start barking at random people walking by the living room window or loud cars, but for the most part, they were very well-behaved. There were zero piss/shit accidents in the house. I just can't deal with dogs who don't understand that outside is the bathroom. I'm so glad all four of our family dogs get that and are patient to go outside to relieve their bladder or drop a deuce.

Despite all of the good times with the dogs, I still didn't really have any desire to have one of my own. It's fun to see dogs occasionally and enjoy the best parts of them. However, taking on the responsibility of owning one, paying for all of their needs, and dealing with their issues just isn't for me. I'm way too happy in life to willingly invite the possibility of stress like that. It's not to say that I wouldn't one day own another dog, because anything is possible. It just seems that where I am right now, especially where I live, having a dog around really isn't the move for me.

There's a whole bunch of cute photos for you to enjoy. Comment below which of the dogs you think is the cutest.

Fritz is the black and white Pomeranian.
Tito is the black and tan Pomeranian.
Nala is the grey Chow Chow.
Littleton is the dapple Dachshund aka the wiener dog.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I recently lost my dog... it leaves a massive hole... takes a while to get use to. They are such great companions.

It's the worst. I was just talking to somebody yesterday who lost their dog a few years ago and now has another dog that has back problems and requires costly surgery. The things we do for our animals.

Cute dogs. Four must have been a handful, especially with allergies. I love dogs too, but the barking. I can't get past the constant barking. 🤣

It was a lot, but luckily I didn't have to take care of them. They do a good job of letting their owners know when they need to go outside. The barking though, there is no controlling that. They will stay silent at things you expect them to bark at and then go crazy for something that isn't even worth noticing.

Littleton is adorable! I have always wanted to have a Dachshund, but it stayed just as a wish... :))

He's my favorite when it comes to laying around with them. He cuddles the most and is the softest.

And he exactly looks like that, a cute soft toy who likes cuddles :))

My favorite is definitely Nala! She's so cute, man. I don't know how you can stand not to squeeze her cheeks, I couldn't stand it XD. I thought this breed was more hairy, but I guess you shave them.

She is the most DOG out of all the dogs in the group. The rest are more like toys or stuffed animals. Nala isn't much of a cuddler, but she does love a good butt scratch. She had just been groomed, so was nowhere near we hairy as she is sometimes.

:) WOOF to all the cute DOGGIES!

This is our cat, but his name is DOG..

20230124_073806.jpg

The name reminds me of this hardass cat

image.png

i luv the stance!

Same here, I love dogs, but no planned of having my own for two reasons,

  1. I don't want to be heartbroken upon losing , when it died
  2. Yes, it comes with a big responsibility! It was like raising a small human too!

So many people get pets without considering how big of a responsibility they will actually be.

Lovely dogs you've got there. They look cute. My favorite is that gentle dude in the fifth photo.

The big girl Nala? She is the sweetest girl and so calm. However, she would tear somebody up to protect her family.

Haha, that's just how those type of creatures do😄
Very nice of her😇

Personally I don't like dogs as pet but I like their baby puppies and like to look after the baby animals. If they don't harm than that's great to have animals at home.

Dogs can be great, but also annoying. Puppies are irresistible though. That's why I never go look at puppies for fun, because it would be too tempting to take one home.

It's so sweet face and very adorable moments. I really love hearing all the different dog names it's interesting to see what different people chose to call their best friends 🥰

Naming a dog is one of the most enjoyable parts about getting one.

Me encantan estos lindos perros, Tito es lindo nombre, eres un gran amantes de ellos. Saludos desde Venezuela

They are so cute.

I can't think myself staying with four dogs for a week :) Petting an animal really requires efforts like rasing a kid ;)

It's a lot, but thankfully I had my own separate space on the third floor and there were rarely ever dogs up there with me unless I wanted them to be.

Looks so cute. At one time I also had a dog. It looks pretty cool though.

I've had many dogs in my life and pretty much all of them have been pretty good company.

The dogs are wonderfully made.
They look very beautiful

Your family dog really look pretty 😊

I myself love dogs a lot because it feels so much better when they are living at home and become a heart bond with them.

If you're not good at living alone, dogs are a great option for reliable companionship.

@tipu curate

Esos perros son bellos 😻 regálame uno por favor.