You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aaannnnnd ACTION!

in Hive Pets6 months ago

This is a nice surprise. I've been trying to keep up with your drought diaries. House, dog, everything else, I don't have near the same time as I did traveliving.

Hangin in there. Much thanks for asking. I'm able to do a couple more things—progressing. So slow though. So many slow's.

Gracias señora gato.

Sort:  

Oh so you've read the shitter going on here lol. Well, at least that's behind us. I could not do much more than just get through the days for weeks because it was exhausting. Now I'm sitting here and wondering what the best approach is in terms of getting the rooms in order. But at least we both have an office space, with a lot of light and air flow so upgrades all over!

That's good to read that you're able to do a few more things, that's indeed progress! Even if it's slow, it's still progress. Keep it going sir!

Any plans for the weekend?

Congratulations you guys. Hopping borders and settling isn't always easy. Losing water regularly is horrible, happened to us in Central and South America weekly. Every other day it seems. Once, in Hererdia Costa Rica we didn't have water for about 24 hours. And the last time I went to the market after being there earlier, I grabbed the last case of water, literally, empty shelves.

It came back on shortly after we cracked that case. That was the worst one. But we'd lose water more often than having it.

I vaguely know your pain.


I unintentionally made myself super busy this week with dentists, phoning, doctor, meal delivery, appointment after appointment. Haven't had time to think about the the weekend yet.

You?

I don't know how I'd handle that losing water regularly, especially if you don't know when it will be available and when not, lol. I'm not great with letting my faith rely on other people, haha. A little thing that I developed after some hard years, lol.

Busy with appointments is not the worst, is it? That reminds me I need a prescription refill and totally forgot to make an appointment, thanks for the reminder!

I think we will mostly be busy inside the home as now we have back our internet but the way things are done here in terms of electricity and cables, it's horrible :) My boyfriend will probably spent a day fixing that alone and we will hopefully get the last boxes out of here. I yet have to find a drawer cabinet to put my stuff in though. My bedroom is also super empty and cold because of it but I don't know what I want yet, maybe I can see it once all boxes are cleared :)

Have a good one!