You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once A Bully...

in Hive Pets3 years ago

Hahaha there were some really valid points, and you cracked me up a few times too!

At the moment, I let them roam on the field during the day, they like to hang around the apple trees, and they are all quite peaceful. More hens means more chicken to eat though 😁, chicken breasts with lemon sauce Nando's style, or with a peri peri one, creamy mushroom could work also...

Sort:  

Free-range chickens taste great! Because they are hens and older, they are a little tougher but gentle simmering in a slow cooker gives great results

I am going to think about it, especially I am sure a rooster is tougher to eat...

No difference between roosters and hens, it's just age that makes meat tougher. Nothing that stewing won't fix

Thanks, long stew it is then!

Does that make it my fault that MJ gets stewed?