[Esp/Eng] Un mes como niñera/ One month as a nanny

in Hive Pets2 years ago (edited)

¡Hola! amigos, espero que estén bien y que este 2022 esté comenzando con un buen pie.

Hoy estoy por aquí para contarles el mes que pasé cuidando a Kylo 🐩 (mi sobrino perruno) mientras que mi vecino se fue de viaje. Desde que lo conozco, esta es la tercera vez que lo cuido y me sorprende el cambio que hay entre la última vez y esta.

La aventura comenzó en la tarde-noche, porque mi vecino viajaba en la mañana temprano. Me dio su cama, su comida y su envase de agua para tenerlo con nosotros. Estamos en una época de frío , así que buscamos cartón para ponerlo debajo de su cama, una toalla para arroparlo y un espacio en la sala donde le pegara menos frío.

photo_2022_01_24_18_41_23.jpg

Esa noche, estuvo con una cara muy triste 😔, muy tranquilo y sin moverse mucho de su camita. Le di mucho cariño y hablé con el que todo iba a estar bien.

Al día siguiente, sé que el se levanta muy temprano, así que cada día parecía un zombie cuando me levantaba de la cama para poderle abrir la puerta.

Hubo días en los que el esperaba en su camita a que le abriera la puerta, otros me lloraba bajito a mi puerta pero se adoptó bastante al horario en el que me despertaba. En comparación a los años anteriores en los que ladraba y hasta le daba arañazos a la puerta como un gato. 🙈

Cuando se sintió en más confianza, a pesar de que lo veo todos los días y a cada rato, ya salía a ladrar al patio, me pedía comida y estaba comiendo en más cantidad su comida. Al final de la tarde, me traía su pelota para jugar un rato. En el transcurso del día, tomaba su toalla y comenzaba a morderla hasta abrirle huecos por todos lados, los pedazos restantes los masticaba y después los tiraba por todos lados.

photo_2022_01_24_18_41_22.jpg

En el transcurso del día mi esposo y yo estábamos en la oficina, mientras el estaba en la sala.Para tenerlo más cerca y que se sintiera acompañado, busqué una camisa vieja y la puse debajo de la mesa para que se acostara allí, le daba cariño con los pies y así tampoco pasaba frío.

photo_2022_01_24_18_41_22_2_.jpg

Cada noche tomaba su toalla la abrazaba hasta calentarla y le decía: “Vamos a dormir” entonces se acostaba, le hacía cariño y lo arropaba. Apagaba todas las luces y un rato después iba hasta nuestro dormitorio con el paño encima y le decía: “a dormir” y salía corriendo a su cama para volverlo arropar, como los niños creo que le encantaba que fuera a verlo y arroparlo. No crean, hubo noches en la que lo tuve que hacer varias veces.

photo_2022_01_24_18_41_20.jpg

Otras fueron muy graciosas 😂, desde mi cama le dije: “a la cama” y venía derecho a la mía, aguanté las risas, comenté: “a esta no, a dormir” se iba directo a la suya. Otra cosa muy graciosa que pasaba en esta oportunidad, diferente a las anteriores, es que me seguía a todas partes y me veía fijamente por mucho rato. 😳

Cuando tocó entregar sus cosas porque llegó mi vecino de viaje, sentí algo de nostalgia 😪, miraba hacia abajo para saber si estaba cerca, cuando estaba en la cocina volteaba a la sala para ver su camita y ya no estaba. Lo único que no extraño es levantarme tan temprano para abrirle, lo bueno es que siempre viene a darme vueltas, sobre todo cuando cocino o cuando aún no me he levantado de la cama se me lanza encima para que yo me despierte.

photo_2022_01_24_18_41_23_2_.jpg

ENGLISH

Hi! friends, I hope you are well and that this 2022 is starting off on a good foot.

I'm around today to tell you about the month I spent taking care of Kylo (my doggy nephew) while my neighbor went on a trip. Since I've known him, this is the third time I've taken care of him and I'm amazed at the change between the last time and this one.

The adventure started in the afternoon-evening, because my neighbor was traveling in the early morning. She gave me his bed, his food and his water bottle to keep him with us. We are in a cold season, so we looked for cardboard to put under his bed, a towel to tuck him in, and a space in the living room where he would be less cold.

photo_2022_01_24_18_41_23.jpg

That night, he had a very sad face, very quiet and not moving much from his little bed. I gave him a lot of love and talked to him that everything was going to be ok.

The next day, I know he gets up very early, so every day he looked like a zombie when I got out of bed to open the door for him.

There were days when he would wait in his little bed for me to open the door for him, others he would cry quietly at my door but he pretty much adopted to the schedule when I woke up. Compared to previous years when he would bark and even scratch at the door like a cat.

When he felt more confident, even though I see him every day and every so often, he was barking in the yard, asking me for food and eating more of his food. At the end of the afternoon, he would bring me his ball to play for a while. In the course of the day, he would take his towel and start chewing on it until he had holes all over it, the remaining pieces he would chew and then throw them all over the place.

photo_2022_01_24_18_41_22.jpg

In the course of the day my husband and I were in the office, while he was in the living room, and to keep him closer and to keep him company, I found an old shirt and put it under the table so that he would lie there, and I would give him love with my feet so that he wouldn't get cold either.

photo_2022_01_24_18_41_22_2_.jpg

Every night she would take his towel, hug it until it was warm and say: "Let's go to sleep", then she would go to bed, cuddle him and tuck him in. I would turn off all the lights and a while later I would go to our bedroom with the cloth over him and say, "let's go to sleep" and run out to his bed to tuck him in again, like children I think he loved it when I went to see him and tuck him in. Don't believe it, there were nights when I had to do it several times.

photo_2022_01_24_18_41_20.jpg

Others were very funny, from my bed I told him: "go to bed" and he came straight to mine, I held the laughter, I commented: "not this one, go to sleep" and he went straight to his. Another funny thing that happened this time, different from the previous ones, was that he followed me everywhere and stared at me for a long time.

When it was time to deliver his things because my neighbor arrived from a trip, I felt some nostalgia, I looked down to see if he was near, when I was in the kitchen I turned to the living room to see his bed and he was gone. The only thing I don't miss is getting up so early to open for him, the good thing is that he always comes around me, especially when I'm cooking or when I haven't gotten out of bed yet he throws himself on me to wake me up.

photo_2022_01_24_18_41_23_2_.jpg

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Que lindo Kylo, uno se encariña. Nosotros rescatamos una conejita el 24/12... Era salvaje, un carro le habia golpeado y pues estaba herida. La tuvimos hasta el 27, fue evaluada por un veterinario y todo, pero desafortunadamente no lo logró, era tierna...

Sí, totalmente uno se encariña mucho, tengo la fortuna que viene a visitarme todos los días jeje. Lamento mucho lo de la conejita, estoy segura que se hubiese sentido a gusto con ustedes en casa.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @elisocial! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22