A Walk in Farley Wood with the Dogs

in Hive Pets3 years ago (edited)

I don't have any pets of my own but I have lots of friends with dogs, so I tend to go on plenty of dog walks. We've had lots of rain so the footpath was waterlogged. It's obviously a popular dog walking route as we acquired a tennis ball along the way. Ms Labrador hid it in the bushes so she can pick it up when we go on this walk again. It doesn't matter if we don't go again for weeks, she will remember where she's hidden it.

Usually my friend's lurcher hates getting his paws wet, so I was really surprised he chose to stand in the flood water.

We called in to see the 6ft prehistoric standing stone. I dont think anyone knows why it's there or if it's part of something else. I'm so pleased he didn't have a pee up it!!

We did a 2 mile circular walk. It wasn't far but trying to walk on waterlogged ground took it's toll. I felt as though we'd walked a marathon.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.